Posted by: Frederick Cornwell Sanders | 2012/05/11

The Simpletons or the Prudent

Tetragrammaton in Phoenician (1100 BC to 300 C...

Tetragrammaton in Phoenician (1100 BC to 300 CE), Aramaic (10th Century BC to 0) and modern Hebrew scripts. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

YHWH fcs 20120501120300

“Only simpletons believe everything they are told! The prudent carefully consider their steps.”

The word “prudent” caught my eye today. I do not consider myself prudent. I am changing in that character flaw. First and foremost, I prudently ask God to guide me and clearly show me His path for me to take. I prudently allow God to transform me as I have very little idea where God is going with me. I prudently learn, and hopefully remember, what God shows me through His Holy Spirit, that is available to me since Christ Jesus sacrificed, so I could turn toward God.

  • Love Note (frederickcornwellsandersnotations.wordpress.com)
Leave a Reply

Categories

