Posted by: Frederick Cornwell Sanders | 2013/10/10

“What Have You Witnessed?” by Rick Sanders

The Holy Spirit as a dove in the Annunciation ...

The Holy Spirit as a dove in the Annunciation by Rubens, 1628 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I have witnessed many things. There are historical events, private events, and spiritual events. Yet, it is the spiritual events that mean the most to me. My answered prayers, my baptism, and the first time I read the whole New Testament are just a few witnessing events.

Those events I will tell others about. I witnessed them most personally, so I should be able to tell others about them with some accuracy.

As a Christian, it is even a privilege to share what I have witnessed. I am proud of my relationship with God, Christ, and the Holy Spirit. As Bill Crowder says, “What we must do is explain what we have witnessed in our own lives through the cross and resurrection of the Savior.”

I used to be scare to tell anyone what I had witnessed. Now it is easier when I know heaven is supporting me through the Holy Spirit.

Leave a Reply

Categories

