Posted by: Frederick Cornwell Sanders | 2013/10/31

“Spirituality and Prayer” by Rick Sanders

God the Father 16

God the Father 16 (Photo credit: Waiting For The Word)

I have found that continuous prayer or as continuous as possible helps with my spirituality. Most of the time I am not sure of the direction I need to take. So, I take it into prayer. Sometimes I worry, so I talk to God about it. Sometimes my ego needs checking, so it is helpful to pray and regain perspective.

Soon, I have found myself asking God about the simplest things for His approval. I feel less fearful and more confidant when God is on the decision making.

I am seeing my relationship with God turning into my closest relationship as I am able to tell Him anything. This is a real relationship where I can see myself better from God’s perspective.

How close is your relationship with God through prayer?

Leave a Reply

Categories

